Largest Cell Tower Companies US

CLICK ROW TO SORT

 
Rank Tower Owner* Towers Web Address
1 American Tower 39,928 americantower.com
2 Crown Castle 39,739 crowncastle.com
3 SBA Communications 14,873 sbasite.com
4 United States Cellular Co. 4,207 uscellular.com
5 Vertical Bridge 1,437 Vertical Bridge
6 Verizon Wireless 1,400 kgiwireless.com
7 Insite Towers 1,100 insitewireless.com
8 T-Mobile Towers 1,003 t-mobiletowers.com
9 Time Warner 950 kgiwireless.com
10 Mediacom Communications 750 kgiwireless.com
11 Charter Communications 650 kgiwireless.com
12 Diamond Communications 637 diamondcomm.com
13 Trillion Partners 635 trillion.net/index.html
14 South Carolina Educational TV 600 scetv.com
15 Union Pacific Railroad Company 513 up.com
16 Clear Channel 497 towers.clearchannel.com
17 BNSF Railroad 387 bnsf.com
18 Pegasus Wireless 347 pegasustower.com
19 Subcarrier Communications 307 subcarrier.com
20 SkyWay Towers 250 skywaytowers.com
21 Sprint Sites USA 242 sprintsitesusa.com
22 Cumulus Broadcasting 236 cumulus.com
23 Horvath Communications 175 horvathcommunications.com
24 Cox Communications 163 ww2.cox.com
25 CTI Towers 154 ctitowers.com
26 Central States Tower 144 centralstatestower.com
27 Communications Enhancement 140 ce-llc.com/index.htm
28 Day Wireless Systems 138 daywireless.com
29 Hemphill Corporation 122 hemphillbts.com
30 C Spire 114 cspire.com
31 Message Center Management 110 mcmgmt.com
32 Tarpon Towers 106 tarpontowers.com
33 Pacific Gas & Electric 104 pge.com
34 NTCH ClearTalk 103 cleartalk.net/index.php
35 Citadel Broadcasting 102 citadelbroadcasting.com
36 Frosty Towers 101 frostytowers.com
37 Georgia Power Company 93 georgiapower.com
38 Badger Towers 93 badgertowers.com
39 Industrial Communications 90 industrialcommunications.com
40 Performance Dev. Group 84 performancedevgroup.com
41 Alabama Power Company 83 alabamapower.com
42 Heartland Tower 83 heartlandtower.com
43 Barinowski Investment Co., L.P. 80 FCC Search
44 Horizon Tower 76 horizontower.com
45 Capitol Towers 73 texastowerservice.com
46 Duke Energy Carolinas 73 duke-energy.com
47 Cellular Network Partnership 73 wirelesspioneer.com
48 American Family Association 64 afa.net
49 Shenandoah Mobile Company 63 shentel.com
50 Tower Acquisition 59 toweracquisition.com
51 Union Telephone Company 56 unionwireless.com
52 Clearview Tower Company, LLC 55 clearviewtower.net
53 New Horizon Towers 53 newhorizontowers.com
54 Wireless Asset Group, LLC 53 Wireless Asset Group, LLC
55 ERS Tower Services 51 erstower.com
56 Atlas Tower 51 atlastowers.com
57 Questar InfoComm 46 questarpipeline.com/qic/index.php
58 Charles S Hayes Inc 45 telecompark.com
59 Scana Communications 42 scanacommunications.com
60 XIT Wireless 42 xit.net
61 TowerKing 39 towerking.com
62 Telava Wireless 38 telavawireless.com
63 Com Site West 36 comsiteswest.com
64 Wireless Properties 35 wirelessproperties.com
65 St. Charles Tower (SCT Services) 34 stcharlestower.com/index.html
66 MidAtlantic Tower 34 midatlantictower.com
67 Richland Towers 27 richlandtowers.com
68 Great Plains Tower Properties 24 gptp.net
69 Towers of Texas 23 towersoftexas.com
70 Bluegrass Wireless 23 bluegrasscellular.com
71 MidAmerica Towers 23 midamericatowers.com
72 ForeSite LLC 22 foresitetowers.com
73 NEP Wireless 21 nep.net
74 Shared Towers 19 sharedtowers.com
75 Minnesota Towers, Inc. 17 minnesotatowers.com
76 BTS Tower Development 17 btssite.com
77 MCF Communications 17 mcfcommunications.com
78 JNS Tower 17 jnstowers.com
79 Morris Communications Corp. 15 morris.com
80 Towercom Gulf Coast 15 towercomenterprises.com
81 Capital Telecom 13 capitaltelecomsites.com
82 CellTex Site Services Ltd 11 celltex.org
83 Centre Communications 11 centrecommonline.com
84 Princeton Tower 10 princetontower.com
85 Collier Enterprises ll 10 collierii.com
86 ClearShot Communications 10 clearshotcom.com/sitelist.htm
87 Communication & Control, Inc. 10 com-ctl.com/sites.html
88 Big Bend Towers 10 bigbendtowers.com
89 Ridan Industries 10 ridanindustries.com/eng/home.htm

Total Companies: 89 - Total Towers: 114,636 - Updated: 3/25/2015

*Managed towers, DAS structures and rooftops are not included. Totals do not include towers owned in other countries. Those tower counts are listed below. In some cases the tower company might not own the structure, but has lease rights and the ability to buy the tower after a set period of time. Crown Castle Inernational's tower count includes AT&T's towers expected to close in Q4 2013.

If your company owns ten or more towers and wants to be listed, or if you wish to revise your current total, please contact info@wirelessestimator.com.

Top Tower OwnersTotal Tower Counts:
Oftentimes inaccurate
and purposely misleading


Unmanageable databases and inflated site portfolios make it a daunting task to identify the total of communications towers in the nation, especially since search programs rely heavily upon FCC registrations.

Please see: 
Smoke and mirrors?
 US-Based Tower Companies with International Holdings
FCC Database Tower Count
FCC Database Towers By Height
 
   
     
Subcarrier Communications